Skip to main content
Powered by rSchoolToday
 News Article
Varsity Field Hockey Preview
Captains: Olivia Bush, Chloe Cazzani, Yasmine Mechrefe

Returning All-League Selections:

Olivia Bush (D2 Player of the Year & All-Tournament Team MVP), Yasmine Mechrefe, Margot Bernardo


Last year’s record:  14-4-0, RIIL Division II State Champions


Coach’s Outlook:


 “While we have high expectations for the upcoming year, we’re starting the season with some uncertainties. We graduated a lot of talented players, but many of our younger players have successfully stepped up into some key roles this season. I’m excited to see how the team progresses as we move deeper into the season!” - Marti Kane (7th year)


Fun Fact: 


Last fall the Warriors repeated as RIIL Division II State Champions by knocking off Lincoln School for a second straight year in the finale. This marked the first time since 1975 Wheeler Field Hockey won back-to-back titles when they were crowned State Champions in 1972, 1973, 1974, and 1975.